play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mark Lilly Garages

At Mark Lilly Garages we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mark Lilly Garages

Mark Lilly Garages
5
4.8

Based on 40 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Lee S on 01 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Sold me a fantastic car with great service all the way, a credit to the used car industry.


  • 5

    Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful

    By Lester P on 27 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Andy was brilliant from the minute we got there. Very friendly and knowledgable and understood what we were after. Made sensible suggestions on alternatives and ultimately sold us the perfect car for what we were after!


  • 5

    Can't recommend them enough!

    By Andrew N on 25 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    We recently purchased a Nissan X-Trail from Mark Lilly Garages and we were really impressed by the whole experience. Our contact, Andy, was really great - not pushy at all, gave us plenty of time to look and test drive the car. It can be easy to think of car dealers as the Auther Daley types who are just after making a few quid off the back of a dodgy motor from the car auction, but these guys are about as far away from that sort of scenario as you can get. Big showroom and onsite workshop where they do servicing and repairs, it really gives you confidence. The car we purchased was little older and we noticed a few things that weren't perfect, Andy made a list and vowed to get them sorted and he did. The car was subject to a 100 point RAC check, had a service, MOT and a 3 month warranty! Hopefully we won't have any problems with the car but I'm confident if we did that Andy would take care of the issues whilst under warranty. I can't recommend these guys enough. Andy N


  • 5

    Professional, Pleasant and Polite

    By Anne P on 11 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    We had visited Mark Lilly on several occasions looking for a new car and although they had a superb selection of vehicles there was nothing suiting our requirements. However, just before Christmas we saw a Jaguar automatic advertised on their website and on visiting the garage we were very pleasantly surprised. On making enquires we were given a quote for a part exchange with no hassle. After Christmas we made up our minds to proceed and are now the new owners of a Jaguar which is excellent and meets all our requirements. We had a 5 star experience with Andy our contact and would not hesitate to recommend Mark Lilly Garages.


  • 5

    Marler Lilly Diesel - Superb

    By Keith Y on 09 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    We dealt with Andy. He was excellent in the way he dealt with us. He was pleasant and friendly without being pushy at all. The whole experience was pleasant and relaxed. I would recommend this dealership without hesitation.


  • 5

    Great Friendly Service

    By William C on 04 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Love my new car. My family has brought from Mark Lilly Garages for twenty years now, so we know they are trustworthy. Done a part exchange with them and were offered a better price than anyone else around. They offer a discounted year of warranty from RAC which includes car recovery, if the car breaks down. Friendly personal service from all the staff. No complaints.


  • 5

    Fantastic service!!!!

    By Richard P on 02 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish, Mark Lilly garages was fantastic. The car we purchased was excellent and the service we received from the salesman, Andy, was excellent. He was likeable, knowledgeable and very helpful. I can honestly say it was the best experience we've ever had at a car dealers. I would highly recommend using Mark Lilly, no matter what sort of car you want or what your budget is, as they really do seem to cater for everything.


  • 5

    Relaxed genuine friendly atmosphere

    By Michael S on 29 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent friendly service very knowledgeable and accommodating carried out a full RAC service and addressed all minor concerns raised.


  • 5

    Excellent service!

    By Kate M on 27 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really good experience, Andy was very helpful and made the whole process very smooth. Would recommend them and use them again.


  • 5

    Full of praise for Mark Lilly garage.

    By Claire H on 23 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I part exchanged my old car that had done loads of miles for a newer car that stretched me financially and was a big deal for me. As a woman that knows nothing about cars other than if I like it or not I could have been talked down to, ripped off or felt pressured to buy. But I came to Mark Lilly because the old car was from there and I knew I could trust them. The staff are very friendly and patient. I cannot praise Andy on this occasion for being so helpful and human and also charming to my 3 year old daughter. I have just driven my new car home feeling that I got a good deal and I made the right choice and I love it. I would recommend this garage to anyone and am very grateful for their excellent service