play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mark Lilly Garages

At Mark Lilly Garages we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mark Lilly Garages

Mark Lilly Garages
5
4.8

Based on 40 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Massive thanks to Andy!

    By Natasha B on 23 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    So delighted I stumbled across this great find. Couldn't have been happier with my service when purchasing my car at Mark Lilly garages. Was greeted by Andy who instantly made me feel at ease and made a cracking coffee. Andy was extremely knowledgable and was happy to answer and explain any question that was thrown at him which is great for a slightly bewildered first time buyer. Very honest and extremely genuine guy. One happy customer!


  • 5

    Brillant sales

    By Steven J on 14 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Andy was extremely friendly and helpful, not at all pushy, very very happy with all the help he has given us. fantastic service and great price, totally in love with our new car


  • 5

    Would buy from them again

    By Simon J on 10 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Saw the advert and was already sold on the item, so made their job easy. They were really helpful with all the paperwork and trade in of cars. no hassle what so ever and helpful with my questions and the after sales questions that followed


  • 5

    First class customer service

    By JULIE C on 09 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Knowledgable, straightforward and honest. Excelllent customer service: car mot'd and serviced. Nothing was too much trouble: courtesy car, hot chocolate for the kids! Would unhesitatingly recommend.


  • 5

    Very good

    By Charlotte C on 26 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Helpful, made buying our second car hassle free and gave a fair part exchange on our old car


  • 5

    Worth a trip

    By Ralph F on 17 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Well worth a visit to find your car.


  • 5

    A very reliable garage selling good cars

    By Jean M on 13 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    The staff at Mark Lilly Garage are always very helpful and their service is very efficient and reasonably priced. I would recommend the garage for buying a car and for the after-sales service.


  • 5

    Very bad Dont buy any cars

    By Anna M on 16 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Stay way clear,very dishonest.The cars have problems and you will not get your money back if anything goes wrong.

    Reply from Mark Lilly Garages on 19/08/19

    Good afternoon, we welcome both good and bad reviews,when the reviews are genuine, this way we can continue improving our levels of service. Unfortunately in this instance we have no records of selling a vehicle to you. As it shows this purchase not being verified we would like to know more about your issue and resolve if necessary. We have been in business since 1976 and we have a very large, very happy customer base and therefore do not like unhappy customers. Our reviews speak for themselves so if you do have a problem then feel free to contact us anytime so we can help resolve. Kind regards Sales Manager at Mark Lilly Garages.


  • 5

    Great Experience

    By MFH G on 30 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My new Volvo V40 is now the fourth car we have bought from Mark Lilly over the years and there is a good reason we keep going back. The staff, in this case Dan, are always helpful, professional and just brilliant to deal with. I can not recommend these guys enough. I would not even think about buying a car from anyone else. They have made the whole experience of buying a car easy and hassle free.

    Reply from Mark Lilly Garages on 17/06/19

    Hi there thank you for your kind review ! Be sure to keep coming back ! Kind Regards Dan


  • 5

    Just like buying a car from a trusted friend

    By Lewis J on 14 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Andy is without doubt the nicest salesman we have ever met. He has been advisory ,curtious, friendly, and very knowledgeable about every aspect regarding our new car.He has gone out of his way to ensure we are happy and everything is perfect before releasing our car to us.We were so impressed our son went to see him 2 days later and also changed his car. Thank you so very much.


‹ Prev Next ›